Skip to content

Western Catskills Community Revitalization Council

Western Catskills Community Revitalization Council, Inc. is a 501(c) 3 not for profit Rural Preservation Company working under the auspices of New York State Homes and Community Renewal.

Our mission is to cooperate with community members including local, state, federal, or other civic organizations for the improvement of housing, mixed-use, commercial, and civic buildings. We accomplish this by assisting with or providing the planning, development, renewal, ownership, or management of the property. Our goal is to achieve revitalization and economic development throughout our geographic area.

Our service area covers the following towns:
In Delaware County-Harpersfield, Kortright, Middletown, Roxbury, Stamford
In Greene County-Ashland, Halcott, Hunter, Jewett, Lexington, Prattsville
In Schoharie County-Blenheim, Broome, Conesville, Fulton, Gilboa, Jefferson, Summit

Don’t forget to like us on Facebook! If you are interested in being placed on a waiting list for our programs, please call 607-652-2823 or email